Mountain Blue Bird

James and I saw a Mountain Blue Bird while hiking on Wishbone trail on July 9, 2023. We hiked Wishbone on the way to the Vimy trailhead. We saw a lot of birds that morning.

We hiked “the great circle route” to Twin Lakes in Waterton Lakes National Park on Friday, July 15, 2023. It was a Poetry in the Park hike (a free guided hike we offered) but no one showed up to join us. James still managed to find many people to talk with at the beginning and latter part of our hike. It was just us and the flowers for most of the walk.

It will take me a while to upload the videos and put together my Highlights of Twin Lakes blog post. I will write it when I’m in better spirits. My spirits are brighter than they were first thing this morning.

When I woke this morning, I was worried about the escaped calf that I saw along HWY 5. Not being able to help the little guy made me feel helpless. I’m still worried about him.

Then going out to see my peat bale row flowers certainly didn’t cheer me up (watch the videos to find out why). Not everything works out perfectly. Yet, I was able to see that I really am very lucky after all. I do have people who care about me. I see many beautiful flowers every day. Some are in my garden; others are in God’s garden in Waterton Lakes National Park.

When I visited Waterton on July 15, 2023, I even got to see a flower that I had only ever admired in books. I saw a flower that I had never seen in the real world ever before and it looked even more beautiful in person. Once I get the Highlights post done, you’ll get to see what I found. I am truly blessed.

1 thought on “Mountain Blue Bird

  1. michellenielsen98

    Hello.
    What a lovely hike with beautiful sightings of birds and flowers! It’s wonderful to appreciate the small wonders of nature and count our blessings. Looking forward to seeing the Highlights post!
    Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment